My Heart Remembers

Just Be-CauseMy Heart Remembers
Chorus
My heart remembers you.
No, we haven’t met before, that’s true.
But, I look into your eyes and see
the buried love that used to be
the fire and ice
of former lives.
My heart remembers you.
Verse 1
Another time, another place,
a different name, a different face,
despite it all, I recognize
your Being in another form,
your Soul in its disguise.
Chorus
Verse 2
Free to travel Time and Space
by our Spirit’s loving grace,
here and now we meet again,
forgetting what once was,
’til only Love itself remains.
Chorus
Verse 3
We are a Mystery to solve,
ever-changing to evolve,
finding powers deep inside,
aware we never truly die
as stars explode and comets collide.
Chorus
2005
One thought on “My Heart Remembers

  1. The red letter Just Be-Cause at the beginning of this poem is a link to a musical composition I created for a project I called An Alphabet For Indigo Children. If it doesn’t buffer quickly I hope you’ll Replay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

