A Song of the Mystical Dawn

A Song of the Mystical Dawn
Awe thrilled my soul when I beheld
the Presence of Almighty God
enthroned within my humble heart.
Too much for words this union is,
yet I dare say that He is mine and I am His.
Nothing there is, or ever shall be,
can tear apart this Unity.
Content, I am, my Spirit free
to be His love eternally.
His bliss and peace descend on me
and I ascend in ecstasy.
You too can know His Presence here
when His mystical Sun in you appears
with the power of Love to cast out fears.
April, 1976 revised May, 2004
Leave a Reply

