The Party Souvenirs

The Party Souvenirs
Je Suis Enchante
You charm and entertain so well,
I left feeling like a voyeur
catching glimpses of your lives.
A Short Story
I’m sorry there was nothing written
between the beginning and the ending…
except a little pain.
Je Regrette
You were looking for a tequila shot
but all I offered was the salt and lemon of my life.
A Poetry Reading
You didn’t quote your poetry to me
but I read it in your eyes.
Je Me Souviens
kidnapped from my bed…
hit by a look and run…
inspected like a curious antique…
wine and food and fun…
December, 1997
Leave a Reply

